I feel refreshed! Rejuvenated!

I was going to just jump into BABY LIKES JAZZ, then decided I really needed a basic outline.

Then I remembered: I already have one!

I had completely forgotten I wrote it just over a month ago.  There were some tweaks and adjustments here and there, but I think it’s in pretty good shape.

Now I need to figure out if I use that to start on pages, or flesh it out a little bit.  If I can remember to make sure almost every scene has a joke, then I’ll be set.

Sometimes it really does amaze me when I find something I’d written weeks, or even months before, and the material still works; possibly even better than I expected.

That feels really cool.

Knowing me, I’ll probably want to flesh it out a little bit, but not too much.  If I really throw myself into this, there’s no reason it couldn’t be done relatively soon, which in itself is a relative term.  Although it WOULD be cool to go into the holiday season with at least a first draft done.

-I was thinking about this earlier regarding the writing group.  Some of the people are really good and offer great feedback.  My problem, and I’m sure it’s this way for others, is the lack of consistency in terms of meeting.  I say set up a time that works best for a majority of the members, and leave it at that.  If somebody can make it, great.  If not, better luck next time.

I thrive on feedback, and when I don’t get it, I start to doubt my abilities.  And I do not like that.

Did I mention I’m feeling really good right now?  Like I can take on the whole Empire and all that.

Fingers firmly crossed hoping it lasts.

No Movie of the Moment, but we watched another episode of PUSHING DAISIES last night.  The writing on that show was simply incredible.  Clever, smart, original and other words of high praise.

 

Leave a Reply

