Wow!

I got a totally unexpected email yesterday. The assistant of the agent I was really close to signing with sent a response to an email I sent at the beginning of the month.

It had been approximately a year since I last tried contacting her. She had vanished in the summer of 2008, when I was supposed to be working with her on fixing DREAMSHIP.

Weeks passed, which turned into months, which eventually became a year. Then two. During that time, I would drop the occasional email inquiring about her health and well-being. Responses were non-existent.

But lo and behold, an answer! Turns out she is currently out of the country and doing well. Interpret that how you will.

I made no mention of the industry, and hope that if/when she comes back, we can still work together. That would be nice.

Leave a Reply

