Da Latest!

Unless you count ‘thinking about it’ as writing, then I have failed to accomplish the primary rule of writing:  I haven’t been able to write every day.

I like to think it’s not out of laziness; it’ s more of the opportunity to do so. There have been split shifts at work, sudden childcare issues, and so on.

It also doesn’t help that I’m working on that group of scenes between the midpoint and Twist #2.  Right now I have approximately 10 scenes in there,  but I really need at least 12.  I’m hoping to get some kind of feedback from the other member of my group, but that’s a wait-and-see kind of thing.

She also told me about a writing group that has actual writers in it! Or at least, people who have written scripts before.  We had to submit a short bio about ourselves; I guess in order for them to gauge how ‘serious’ our dedication to the craft is.  That will be interesting, to say the least.

Following my DREAMSHIP rewrite for the contest a few weeks ago, I decided I liked it enough to enter the Nicholl.  I sent it in with a few hours to spare.  I have no idea how I’ll do, but I’m trying hard to put it out of my mind and work on this damned outline.

I like the idea of entering other contests, but it adds up and sometimes the prizes leave a little to be desired.  I like the ones where you make connections within the industry.  But again, I’d rather be writing.

One thought on “Da Latest!

  1. I read all of your posts but I never know when you are done. You should use a sign off so the ready know the end is here like what I use.

    God Bless America and Save the Country Prairie Chicken.

Leave a Reply

