So close you can taste it…

My schedule was busy today.  So busy that I didn’t get to work on the outline as much as I had hoped.  But I did manage to take care of one small subplot detail that had been bothering me.

Taking a step back, it seems there is just one more detail to work out and then I do that ‘punching up’ I alluded to yesterday.

My, this is thrilling.

I also forgot there was another script I could work on in that two-week interim – the action-adventure.  I don’t think I’ve ever had four scripts in mind at a time.  And that is also thrilling.

Sometime in the next day or so I have to reconnect with the woman I spoke with last week who said she can connect me with some industry folks.  I will also attempt once again to get in touch with Manager Guy.  I was really hoping it wouldn’t come to this, but I wonder if that relationship is quickly heading towards its demise.

I understand he’s probably very busy with his other projects and other possible clients, but communication with him has shrunken to practically non-existent.  And I don’t like it.  I really thought it was going to be different this time, but once again, his interest in me decreased when interest in the script did the same.

Then again, I haven’t heard a thing from him in quite some time, so the truth could be drastically different.

Yeah, I don’t think so either.  So hopefully something may come from these potential meetings.

I think I still have to set up my hotel, so K will help me with that sometime in the next few days.  I’m still deciding whether I need a car.  Maybe/maybe not.  I’m used to the bus system, so we’ll see.

I also promised myself I would try to eat in new and interesting places, rather than the same-ol’, same-ol’ I always do.  I’d like to bring my computer, so CitySearch may be put to use yet again.

I’ll also pose queries to my associates down there to get their input.  While it’s nice to think somebody may offer to buy, I may have to make the offer to them.  And that’s okay too.

Anything to get out of the hotel at dinnertime.

Leave a Reply

