Sorry for the delay…

I’ve been working the morning AND midday shift all this week, and with K working once again, the responsibility of making dinner has fallen once again upon my weary shoulders.  But it’s cool.

Only downside is there hasn’t been much time for working on the seemingly eternal outline.  But the silver lining in that regard has been that I’ve been working on the outline during the midday shift.  Because the roads have been so busy, progress has been slow.  But significant; I completed the first act today.

I think it’s been 2 weeks since the infamous non-response from Manager Guy. I really don’t know what to do about it.  Due to his lack of communication, I don’t know what the status of the script is.  It could be gathering dust on somebody’s shelf, which may be the most likely scenario.  K suggests I tell him I’m coming down to LA and do a face-to-face meeting.  While I wasn’t keen on the idea at first, it may be worthwhile.

I’ll have to go over the contract again to see if there’s an out, just in case.  What’s really annoying is that he seemed so eager in the beginning, and it seems to have died off.  I’m very worried this is a replay of what happened with Mr Miko a few years ago.  He’s not getting the response he expected, so I get pushed aside for something with more potential/promise.  Very, very annoying.

I go into the coming week with the objective of making some kind of definitive progress…

Leave a Reply

