Here we go again…

I got some really good feedback from both members of my writing group, which means I’ll pick and choose from their comments and apply accordingly to the rewrite.

At first I loathe the idea of having to do this again, but there’s a part of me that is compelled to get this story done.  And the more I think about it, the more I look forward to taking on the challenge of the rewrite.  No doubt this feeling will pass when I hit another wall.

I started the actual rewrite of the outline with some minor changes here and there.  It’ll be interesting to see what else changes along the way.

I keep each version of each revision, occasionally going back for something during the rewrite process.  It can be very nice when I find something to use in the latest draft.

I hope to get the first act done by next week.  Don’t know if that will actually happen, but it would be nice.

Still no word from Manager Guy.  Ugh.

My brother suggests I send along to the other place that asked me to resend the script.  I’m leaning that way.

I’ve also considered sending out another wave of queries for my Chinese restaurant romcom.  It would be very interesting to see what would come from that.  That and the rewrite may be my projects for while K and V are away.

And maybe pie.  Pie is always good.

Leave a Reply

