Back in the saddle…

I didn’t get to post on Friday.  We were at some friends’ place for dinner and didn’t get home until too late.

I sent my outline to members of my writing group (because they asked to see it).  I just reviewed the one guy’s comments.  As per usual, his feedback/suggestions ran hot and cold.  Sometimes I think he’s got the right idea; sometimes I don’t get where he’s coming from.

He’s a nice guy, but he’s been working on the same script for about 2 years now, with lots and lots of rewrites.  This happened with his previous script, which kept undergoing changes for almost the same length of time.  As far as I know, he never got a complete draft written.

To be honest, I skimmed what he said and will probably be a bit more thorough about it tomorrow, which is when the female member of our group comes over.  For the time being, he can’t take part, since he’s performing in a show.  I’m intrigued as to what she has to say.  She has also not completed a draft of anything for as long as I’ve known her, which is a little less than 8 years.

This has happened before, but after I wrote about not hearing from Manager Guy, I heard from him!  Unfortunately, he had no news, which is better than “they said no”.  He remains “enthusiastically optimistic” he will hear back from several people he contacted.  I don’t mind if he hears back, just as long as it’s good news.

And by good news, I mean they want to buy.  Or at least have some meetings.

That would be really nice.

Leave a Reply

