WARNING! Writer’s lament ahead!

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been racking my brain trying to work on the current script.  Only problem is – nothing’s happening.  And I don’t like it.

It seems to go beyond regular writer’s block.  I don’t know what the problem is.  Some may say “You’re thinking about it too much. Just relax and let it happen naturally.”  Tried that.  Nothing did.

I’m sure I’m just working myself up over nothing and it will fall into place like I’d like it to, but I don’t know when that’s going to happen.  And I still don’t like it.

It probably doesn’t help that I read a script called “BALLS OUT” and it’s supposed to be hilarious.  Didn’t seem that way to me.  Perhaps my sense of humor is too different from the rest of the writing community.  Maybe even old-fashioned.  I prefer to write something I think is funny, rather than shock in the name of comedy, which is what a lot of this script seemed to be.

Maybe I need some time to sit down with pen and paper and see what happens.  I’ll try that and hope for the best.  No doubt an upcoming post will reveal the outcome.

Leave a Reply

