Yes, I know it’s been a while…

But it’s been a bit hectic around here.

-No word on the script from the mgr/prod, but it’s only been two weeks.  These things cannot be rushed.

-In the meantime, I’ve been racking my brain trying to work on the new one. This has not been enjoyable.  It’s like I can’t get out of the previous draft mindset, and I need to.  This will be the focus of thoughts for the next few weeks.

-Work has gotten tougher because my shift has been cut back ANOTHER half-hour.  Ugh.  Drastic changes must take place, and that ball has been nudged.

-Almost finished with books I got at WonderCon last month, including 2 volumes of Essential Spider-Man.  Stan Lee may be a joke of his former self, but he did a fantastic job establishing the character.  I like Ditko’s art, but Romita gives it a certain something that makes it look cool.  Only downside – not in color.

-Started on The Terror, a historical thriller. Not bad, but already getting a little tough to keep the characters straight.  I hope it gets better/easier to do so as it progresses.

-It would appear my darling daughter may be going to the same school next year, which is not what we were hoping for.  On the plus side, she’s getting better at reading and writing.  Now if we could only downplay the superhero stuff…

-I’m going to make a sincere effort to try and update this at least every other day, maybe even every day.  We shall see.

Leave a Reply

